What the Truck?


Truck is undoubtedly one of those festivals that shows the rest of them how it should be done. Expect to meet lots of great people, listen to a load of cool music, and have a lovely time. Having recently been run by the team behind the Y-Not festival in Derbyshire, the festival has stayed true to it original aesthetic, that is one of a relaxed, chilled out summer celebration, featuring impressive headline acts, combined with a local farmyard feel.

This year the festival which takes place from Friday July 17 to Saturday July 18, has gone and got us some bloody good tunes with the likes of Basement Jaxx topping the bill. There definitely will be a good few festival-goers wondering where their head is at come Sunday morning.

The other headline act is Tim Burgess and his boys in the form of The Charlatans for a bit of indie goodness that will definitely go down well.

Previous headliners have included the likes of The Temper Trap, Mystery Jets, Mercury Rev, 65 Days of Static, The Go! Team, Graham Coxon, Ash, Supergrass, and recently British Sea Power and Tim Minchin. Attracting a wide range of age groups and people from all walks of life, Truck is a genuine Festival that brings people together, creating an unpretentious, good natured atmosphere that is a joy to be a part of.

Truck bring together an eclectic mix of acts from the music scene to it’s six stages including Basement Jaxx, The Charlatans, Clean Bandit, Temples, Public Service Broadcasting, The Augustines, Saint Raymond, Don Broco, Peter Hook and the Light, Shy FX, My Nu Leng, GotSome, DJ Luck & MC Neat, Switch Resident DJ’s, Darwin Deez, Fat White Family, Pulled Apart By Horses, Ghostpoet, Lucy Rose, Slaves, Rae Morris, Dog Is Dead, Eagulls, The Wytches, Bo Ningen, Raleigh Ritchie, Sunset Sons, Honeyblood, Jaws, All We Are, The Bohicas, Summer Camp, Nothing But Thieves, DMA’s, Rat Boy, The Magic Gang, Neon Waltz, Baby Godzilla, Tellison, Jake Isaac, Blaenavon, Spring King, Brawlers, Beasts, Allusondrugs, Demob Happy, New Desert Blues, Solemn Sun, Talons, Waylayers,, Bloody Knees, Woahnows, Delta Sleep Freeze The Atlantic, King Pleasure & The Biscuit Boys, Poledo, and ODC Drumline.