AVICII Invector Encore Edition out now on Nintendo Switch™ in honour of DJ's Birthday

By Kieran Hadfield

Video games publisher Wired Productions and developer Hello There Games have announced that the rhythm-action game, AVICII Invector, is now available worldwide on Nintendo Switch™ for the first time. This release is in celebration of the late performer, producer, and songwriter Tim “AVICII” on what would have been his 31st birthday.

In addition to the launch on Nintendo Switch, AVICII Invector is now available alongside the AVICII Invector Encore Edition on the Nintendo eShop and for physical retail. For the Nintendo Switch and PlayStation 4, which features 10 new tracks, including music from AVICII’s posthumous album, “Tim,” this game is available for purchase at a launch SRP of £24.99.

All new tracks to debut on the Encore Edition are now also available to purchase as two separate Song Packs for PlayStation®4 computer entertainment system, Xbox One family of devices and the Windows PC via Steam®.

For players who want to try the game for free, the AVICII Invector Nintendo Switch demo is still available to download on the Nintendo eShop for no cost, which includes four tracks from the list of 35 songs. However, personal scores made in the demo will not transfer over to the full retail game.

You can watch the new trailer for AVICII Invector Encore Edition on Switch now: https://youtu.be/tRcbgfXAZms

Only on Nintendo Switch can players truly experience Tim’s music in a way he envisioned the project. With up to four-player local multiplayer, fans can soar through vocal melodies, sweep each fade, and attack every beat in 35 of AVICII’s biggest hits. This really is the definitive way to play AVICII’s music, with all music royalties supporting suicide awareness through the Tim Bergling Foundation. Of course, Tim didn’t just want to create a game that celebrated his music; he wanted to create an incredible rhythm game, inspired by his love from the genre—and with a Metacritic score over 80%, the hype is real!

The full track list for AVICII Invector includes:

  1. Broken Arrows - M-22 Remix
  2. Can’t Catch Me
  3. Fade into Darkness
  4. Fades Away
  5. For a Better Day
  6. Friend of Mine
  7. Gonna Love Ya
  8. Heaven
  9. Hey Brother
  10. I Could Be The One
  11. Lay Me Down
  12. Levels
  13. Lonely Together
  14. Pure Grinding
  15. Sunset Jesus
  16. Talk To Myself
  17. The Nights - AVICII by AVICII Remix
  18. Tough Love
  19. True Believer
  20. Waiting for Love
  21. Wake Me Up
  22. What Would I Change it to
  23. Without You
  24. You be Love
  25. You Make Me

The new, additional Encore Edition tracks are listed below. These tracks also available for PC, PlayStation 4 and Xbox One as two DLC packs:

Tim Song Pack

  1. Bad Reputation
  2. Freak
  3. Heart upon my sleeve
  4. Peace of mind
  5. SOS

Magma Song Pack

  1. Addicted to you
  2. My Feelings For You
  3. Seek Bromance
  4. Sunshine
  5. Trouble

Fans can also celebrate Tim’s music and share memories via the brand-new official Discord > discord.gg/avicii. For more information search #AVICIIinvector or visit: wired.gg/avicii